District information

If you are in need of a meeting now, use our interactive meeting page to find one near your location (From the Menu: hover over ‘About meetings’ and select-click the option “Find meetings’). You can search by day, meeting time, location (including district) and type of meeting. As you can see in the image above, there are many meetings in Ontario South.

If you wish to have a paper version of meetings, you can navigate to the Printable Meeting Lists page and view and/or download the one that is relevant to you.

Our meetings are organised in geographical areas known as ‘districts’. The information shown below on this page can help you find out in which district you are located and where meetings are held.

Please keep in mind that these lists are regularly updated based on changing information about groups and their meeting locations. That is why they all have a timestamp that shows the date and time of printing.

Some Districts have their own websites with additional local information, as you can see in the list below. To contact a specific District, please browse to our Contact page, that shows several email addresses and telephone numbers.

District 1 – Muskoka
Barrie, Borden, Bracebridge, Burk’s Falls, Huntsville, Midland, Orillia, Parry Sound, Wasaga Beach

District 2 – Georgian Bay
Collingwood, Dundalk, Owen Sound, Thornbury

District 3 – Bruce County
Hanover, Kincardine, Lucknow, Mount Forest, Port Elgin

District 4 – Waterloo Region
Cambridge, Fergus, Guelph, Kitchener, New Hamburg, Waterloo
District website: www.alanonwaterlooregion.ca

District 5 – Huron Perth
Egmondville, Exeter, Goderich, Listowel, St. Marys, Stratford

District 6 – London Region
London, Strathroy
District website: www.london-on-al-anon.org

District 7 – Sarnia region
Bright’s Grove, Forest, Petrolia, Sarnia

District 8 – Windsor, Essex
Amherstberg, Essex, Harrow, Kingsville, Leamington, Tecumseh, Windsor
District website: www.alanonwindsoressex.com

District 9 – Chatham region
Chatham, Ridgetown, Tilbury, Wallaceburg

District 10 – Elgin region
Ingersoll, Port Rowan, Port Stanley, St.Thomas, Woodstock

District 11 – Brantford
Brantford, Simcoe

District 12 – Niagara region
Dunnville, Niagara Falls, Port Colborne, Ridgeway, Welland

District 13 – St. Catherines
Grimsby, St. Catharines

District 14 – Hamilton West
Hamilton, Burlington, Stoney Creek, Waterdown
(Amalgamated with District 15)
District website: www.alanonhamiltonburlington.ca

District 24 – Kawartha
Bobcaygeon, Fenelon Falls, Haliburton, Lindsay, Minden

District 25 – Quinte
Belleville, Cobourg, Foxboro, Picton, Stirling, Trenton

District 26 – St. Lawrence
Brockville, Carleton Place, Gananoque, Kemptville, Perth, Smiths Falls

District 27 – Seaway Valley
Cornwall, Lancaster, Morrisburg, Winchester

District 28/29 – Ottawa
Arnprior, Gatineau, Kanata, Metcalfe, Nepean, Ottawa
District website: www.al-anon-ottawa.ca

District 30 – Ottawa Valley
Barry’s Bay, Deep River, Pembroke, Renfrew, St Joseph’s

District 31 – Kingston region
Enterprise, Kingston, Napanee

District 32 – Kawartha South

Greater Toronto Area Districts (16-23)
District 16 – Mississauga
Mississauga, Oakville, Port Credit

District 17 – Peel, Halton
Acton, Bolton, Bramalea, Brampton, Georgetown, Milton, Nobleton, Woodbridge

District 18 – GTA North
Aurora, Beaverton, Bradford, Keswick, King City, Newmarket, Orangeville, Stouffville

District 19 – Toronto North
Don Mills, Richmond Hill, Thornhill, Toronto

District 20 – Toronto West
Etobicoke, Toronto, York

District 21 – Toronto Central

District 22 – Scarborough
Markham, Scarborough, Unionville

District 23 – Lakeshore
Ajax, Bowmanville, Oshawa, Pickering, Port Perry, Toronto, Whitby